Brisbane
See what homes sold for, how active the market was, and how prices changed over time. Compare the home type you want with your other city choices.
Brisbane, for the home type you want
2026-06-01–2026-08-31 · Published source. Different homes sell in each period. Marketing time may measure contracts rather than closed sales.
Long-term view: three completed five-year periods
What happened over five years?
Annualized growth after inflation · All homes
BrisbaneSan Mateo County
Exact returns, dates & interpretation
| Period | Nominal | After inflation | County, after inflation | City minus county |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010-01-31 → 2015-01-31 | 6.5% | 4.9% | 5.4% | -0.53 pp |
| 2015-01-31 → 2020-01-31 | 7.8% | 5.7% | 5.7% | -0.07 pp |
| 2020-01-31 → 2025-01-31 | 1.4% | -2.7% | -0.8% | -1.88 pp |
These are observed outcomes using revised Zillow history and BLS CPI-U. They describe past price changes and do not establish future performance. A city can beat the county while losing purchasing power. Single-family/condo controls do not change this all-home history.
For bedroom, bathroom and size filters, find prices for homes like yours below. Those filters do not change this citywide snapshot.
Home prices & sales history in Brisbane
Citywide sales trends
Compare the market over time. These published figures cover all homes of the selected type; bedroom, bathroom and size filters in Homes matching my search do not apply here.
Jun 1, 2026–Aug 31, 2026 · Single-family homes · three-month window
The selected period or its prior-year comparison has fewer than ten sales or an unknown count. Changes may reflect a few unusual homes.
These are closed-sale statistics. The median is the middle sale price; it changes when the mix of homes sold changes. Price per square foot excludes homes with unreported size, so its sample may be smaller than the sales count. It does not account for condition or location.
Median sale price over time · Single-family homes
Each point covers three months. Monthly updates overlap.
View sales counts and prices by period (36)
| Sale period | Closed sales | Median sale price | Median $ / sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 2026–Aug 2026 | 12 | $1,574,078 | $809 |
| May 2026–Jul 2026 | 10 | $1,475,000 | $893 |
| Apr 2026–Jun 2026 | 9 | $1,370,000 | $945 |
| Mar 2026–May 2026 | 8 | $1,325,000 | $836 |
| Feb 2026–Apr 2026 | 5 | $1,785,000 | $857 |
| Jan 2026–Mar 2026 | 4 | $1,965,000 | $807 |
| Dec 2025–Feb 2026 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nov 2025–Jan 2026 | 3 | $1,200,000 | $760 |
| Oct 2025–Dec 2025 | 5 | $1,200,000 | $760 |
| Sep 2025–Nov 2025 | 6 | $1,175,000 | $814 |
| Aug 2025–Oct 2025 | 8 | $1,749,000 | $790 |
| Jul 2025–Sep 2025 | 7 | $1,700,000 | $769 |
| Jun 2025–Aug 2025 | 9 | $1,475,000 | $769 |
| May 2025–Jul 2025 | 5 | $1,221,000 | $826 |
| Apr 2025–Jun 2025 | 7 | $1,221,000 | $920 |
| Mar 2025–May 2025 | 7 | $1,230,000 | $850 |
| Feb 2025–Apr 2025 | 7 | $1,375,000 | $742 |
| Jan 2025–Mar 2025 | 6 | $1,552,500 | $783 |
| Dec 2024–Feb 2025 | 7 | $1,190,000 | $758 |
| Nov 2024–Jan 2025 | 10 | $1,121,500 | $763 |
| Oct 2024–Dec 2024 | 10 | $1,232,500 | $763 |
| Sep 2024–Nov 2024 | 8 | $1,485,000 | $803 |
| Aug 2024–Oct 2024 | 6 | $1,422,500 | $918 |
| Jul 2024–Sep 2024 | 6 | $1,872,500 | $845 |
| Jun 2024–Aug 2024 | 6 | $1,345,000 | $909 |
| May 2024–Jul 2024 | 4 | $1,825,000 | $755 |
| Apr 2024–Jun 2024 | 3 | $1,215,000 | $1,045 |
| Mar 2024–May 2024 | 2 | $1,475,000 | $1,195 |
| Feb 2024–Apr 2024 | 3 | $1,125,000 | $1,250 |
| Jan 2024–Mar 2024 | 2 | $1,562,500 | $1,157 |
| Dec 2023–Feb 2024 | 3 | $1,205,000 | $768 |
| Nov 2023–Jan 2024 | 3 | $1,240,000 | $617 |
| Oct 2023–Dec 2023 | 7 | $1,288,000 | $768 |
| Sep 2023–Nov 2023 | 8 | $1,166,000 | $951 |
| Aug 2023–Oct 2023 | 7 | $1,092,000 | $1,048 |
| Jul 2023–Sep 2023 | 5 | $1,092,000 | $854 |
Source and period definitions
Redfin Data Center · source updated 2026-09-03 · retrieved 2026-09-16. Historical and recent values can be revised as transactions are reported.
City boundaries, separate single-family and condo/co-op populations, nominal dollars, not seasonally adjusted. Each selected window runs from its first day through its last day. Choose March, June, September or December for a calendar quarter. This source does not provide a single-month total, a pooled annual median, quartiles, or bedroom/bathroom/size breakdowns.
Adjacent three-month windows overlap. We do not sum their counts, average their medians, or turn those medians into a home-price box plot. For per-record dates and home filters, use the public-record price explorer in More property tools or your own comparable-sales file. These sources cover different populations.
Have a home in mind?
Use the city data as context, then check the costs and unresolved questions for the homes you are considering.
Check a home in Brisbane →Explore schools around your next home
See public school locations, district boundaries and published English and math results. Start with the area, then verify the exact address with the district.
How to verify a home’s school assignment before buying →
District boundaries and school locations provide an area overview. Confirm the district, attendance area and enrollment rules for the exact address and school year.
Check an address with the county / district ↗Districts across Brisbane
Boundaries: 2026-01-01 · Solid colored lines show district boundaries; the dashed line marks city limits. Districts extend beyond the city and can include water and open space. An overlap does not establish which district serves a particular home.
View all 3 intersecting districts
- Bayshore Elementary School District · Elementary district · Official website ↗
- Brisbane Elementary School District · Elementary district · Official website ↗
- Jefferson Union High School District · High-school district · Official website ↗
Schools in Brisbane
Public schools with a reported location inside the city. Use grade level or name to narrow the list; school locations do not establish attendance eligibility.
2 schools match · 2025 results · All Students
Brisbane Elementary
Brisbane Elementary · Grades K-5
500 San Bruno Avenue, Brisbane
English
Math
Lipman Middle
Brisbane Elementary · Grades 6-8
1 Solano Street, Brisbane
English
Math
Sources, dates & what these results mean
Directory captured 2026-09-18. Locations and grade spans are reported by schools to the California Department of Education (CDE). The list includes active public schools whose reported point is inside the municipality. Private schools, closed schools and unresolved city matches are excluded. A school outside the city can still serve a resident.
Results: 2025 reporting year (2024–25 academic results), All Students. Academic results show the average distance from California’s test standard, including CDE participation adjustments. The reported denominator can include added scores for low participation. “Pair and Share” results, where present, are assigned averages rather than direct results from that school.
Growth describes progress for students with linked results in grades 4–8. CDE’s growth labels are retained. Achievement and growth measure different things; neither is an overall school rating. A missing or suppressed result stays unavailable. Academic results do not establish a school’s causal effect on learning or housing prices.
District geography: January 1, 2026. Complete Census polygons show how intersecting districts continue across city lines, including water and open space. They are district boundaries, not school attendance areas. Elementary, secondary and unified districts cover different grade spans. The maps are an orientation aid, not an enrollment determination.
CDE directory · Academic data & definitions · Growth data & definitions · Census district boundaries · Data coverage & source dates
Latest market details & source dates
Published market snapshots by home type. These dates are separate from the filtered home search above.
Single-family homes
Jun 2026–Aug 2026 · rolling 3 months · Redfin Data Center
| Measure | Brisbane |
|---|---|
| Median sale price | $1,574,078 |
| Closed sales | 12 |
| Homes for sale at period end | 4 |
| Median days on market | 12 days |
Redfin revises its data and adjusts recent estimates for reporting delays. These published aggregates can change as additional transactions are reported; they are not final transaction counts.
A higher median price does not measure the premium for an identical home. Marketing time follows the source’s transaction definition; it does not predict the time needed to sell a particular property.
Definitions, dates, and sources
Brisbane · Jun 2026–Aug 2026 · rolling 3 months
Redfin Data Center city boundaries; not seasonally adjusted; rolling three-month window. Median price and sales count use closed sales by closing date. Inventory counts homes for sale on the last day, excluding listings older than one year; it is not all listings active during the window. Median days on market uses homes going under contract during the window, from listing to contract, excluding listings older than one year. Property types remain separate. Price-reduction share is unavailable in this extract.
Retrieved 2026-09-16 · Published 2026-09-17. Redfin Data Center
Condos / co-ops
Jun 2026–Aug 2026 · rolling 3 months · Redfin Data Center
| Measure | Brisbane |
|---|---|
| Median sale price | $726,780 |
| Closed sales | 2 |
| Homes for sale at period end | 1 |
| Median days on market | 16 days |
Redfin revises its data and adjusts recent estimates for reporting delays. These published aggregates can change as additional transactions are reported; they are not final transaction counts.
Fewer than ten sales in at least one column. Small samples can change the median sharply; use individual comparable sales for a property decision.
A higher median price does not measure the premium for an identical home. Marketing time follows the source’s transaction definition; it does not predict the time needed to sell a particular property.
Definitions, dates, and sources
Brisbane · Jun 2026–Aug 2026 · rolling 3 months
Redfin Data Center city boundaries; not seasonally adjusted; rolling three-month window. Median price and sales count use closed sales by closing date. Inventory counts homes for sale on the last day, excluding listings older than one year; it is not all listings active during the window. Median days on market uses homes going under contract during the window, from listing to contract, excluding listings older than one year. Property types remain separate. Price-reduction share is unavailable in this extract.
Retrieved 2026-09-16 · Published 2026-09-17. Redfin Data Center
Optional city research: local analysis
Brisbane: the Baylands opportunity is still a delivery question
A small existing sales market sits beside a much larger planning story. The September 2026 evidence supports tracking Baylands milestones, not treating its future benefits as delivered.
Housing Alpha Research · Published 2026-09-17. This article retains its original evidence dates; newer market snapshots are shown separately.
Read the full city analysis
Brisbane has two very different scales of evidence: a small number of existing home sales and a Baylands planning process with potentially broad consequences. Combining them into a confident appreciation story would skip the hard part. The buyer’s question is which changes could actually affect a specific home, when they would arrive, and what costs or disruption would accompany them.
What sold, and how history compares
Observation window: June 1–August 31, 2026. Comparisons below use the same June–August season. Prices are nominal dollars.
-
Single-family homes: median $1,574,078 across 12 sales.
-
2025 comparison: price change withheld because one or both periods lack at least ten sales and a usable price.
-
2021 comparison: +16.8% from a median of $1,347,788 (14 sales) in June–August 2021. This is a change in the sales median, not a matched-home appreciation rate.
-
Condos/co-ops: 2 recorded sales; median withheld because the sample is below ten sales or the price is unavailable.
-
2025 comparison: price change withheld because one or both periods lack at least ten sales and a usable price.
-
2021 comparison: price change withheld because one or both periods lack at least ten sales and a usable price.
Only twelve single-family sales appear in the latest three-month window, versus nine in the matching 2025 window. The current sample clears our minimum threshold, but the comparison sample does not, so we do not publish a year-over-year price-growth figure. Two condo sales are also too few for a headline price. These are not signs that Brisbane lacks value; they are signs that citywide statistics provide less precision here than in a larger market. The 2021 comparison is descriptive and still vulnerable to a different mix of homes.
What local plans establish
Brisbane’s September 15, 2026 update says the September 14 City Council hearing began review of the Baylands plan and that unfinished discussion would continue September 29. It also records the Planning Commission’s recommendation for Council action. A recommendation and a hearing schedule are not final Council approval or construction completion. Future hearing dates are scheduled milestones, subject to change. Brisbane Baylands hearing updates.
The case worth testing
The positive hypothesis is that delivered housing, services and connections could improve the usefulness of nearby locations. But the existing residential market and the plan area are not interchangeable. New buildings could supply a different housing product, and any benefits would depend on access, infrastructure and actual occupancy. A buyer should assign separate scenarios to benefits already available, works under construction, and a plan still moving through review. This edition cannot attach a probability or price premium to those scenarios.
The opposing case
The opposing case is that approvals, infrastructure or financing take longer than expected and the purchaser pays today for a benefit that arrives much later. Added supply and construction activity could also affect different homes differently. The small sales sample makes it especially easy to mistake a few high-priced transactions for confirmation of the development thesis. A rising median alone would not identify Baylands as the cause.
What would change our view
The next evidence milestone is the Council’s recorded decision, followed separately by infrastructure commitments, building permits and completed or occupied phases. For prices, retain nonoverlapping comparison windows and a property-level sample before claiming a local premium. If the plan advances while matched existing-home prices do not outperform a suitable comparison area, that would weaken the simple claim that planning progress automatically creates homeowner gains.
Explore the evidence
Open Brisbane’s interactive sales history or compare Brisbane with South San Francisco and Daly City. You can change home type, period and history range in the comparison.
Read the 17-city market report and the companion housing-plans report.
Sources and method
Sales source: Redfin Data Center download; metric definitions. These observations cover overlapping rolling three-month windows; this edition compares the same June–August season in different years. It does not sum adjacent windows or average their medians. Price-per-square-foot samples may contain fewer homes than the total sales count. The retained download was retrieved September 16, 2026 and labels its source update September 3, 2026.
This is desk research with official sources reviewed September 17, 2026. It includes no fieldwork, interviews, address-level valuation or validated price forecast. The original eight-city models retain their existing scope. Future updates should preserve this edition and identify changed evidence rather than rewrite its historical interpretation.
Compare city medians to understand differences in the homes that sold. They do not measure a like-for-like premium or predict appreciation. Each point in the sales history covers three months; adjacent windows overlap.
Public reported-price records support bedroom and bathroom filters for Brisbane. Latest-sale snapshots are incomplete histories, and current attributes may differ from the home at sale. Browse property records → Interior-size filtering requires a private comparable-sales CSV.